Catching Up

It’s time to get you, my wonderful readers, caught up with my knitting adventures. I’m afraid my knitting has left my blogging in the dust. 😦

Where to begin? Hmmmm. I think I’ll start with a little bragging. The final count in my Stanley Cup Hat Trick was–drum roll, please–31 hats. Yep, from the first game of the first round of the playoffs to the exciting game 7 of the final round, I completed 31 hats. And to cap it all off–Heh, heh. I love puns.–the team I was cheering for, the Boston Bruins, won The Cup and I made a hat in their honor. 🙂

Bs In A Box

I call it Bs In A Box. (One of the Bruins’ nicknames is “The Bs” because their logo is a “B” inside a spoked wheel.) The yarn is Brown Sheep Nature Spun worsted weight in Pepper and Goldenrod. I found the pattern on Ravelry. It’s called “Sheep & Wool Hat.” It was a lot of fun to knit.

Last year I started knitting socks during the playoffs, and once I started, I just couldn’t seem to stop. This year, I started knitting hats during the playoffs, and once I started… Well, I think you know how that sentence ends. I’m seeing a pattern here. I hadn’t originally planned to keep knitting hats beyond the playoffs, but I’m hooked on hats. In the next few days, I will be sharing my completed hats with you in gory detail. I promise you, dear reader, that I will get you up to snuff. And to sweeten the deal, I’ll even throw in a pair of socks that I finished during my on-going hat-knitting frenzy. Who could ask for more?

Well, you could. If the spirit moves me, I might throw in a rant or two, or write about some other stuff. Now you have a reason to live, eh?

WARNING:  I’m still learning my way around WordPress. It’s very easy to use, but it has a lot of features that I still haven’t explored, so you should consider my blog a WIP (Work In Progress). Please bear with me during my transition from iWeb to WordPress.

4 thoughts on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

