Calico Cat’s Paw Square Shawl

After washing and dressing this shawl, I decided to play around a bit with my camera. Since my DH was so good as to string my clothes poles with brand-spanking-new clothesline, I went outside to hang the shawl on the line–for photographic reasons only;I’d never hang a lace shawl on the line to dry–and I got a little carried away. Here are the results:

Calico Cat's Paw Square Shawl on the line

Calico Cat's Paw on the clothesline

 

 

Calico Cat's Paw Square Shawl on the deck railing

on the deck railing

 

Calico Cat's Paw Square Shawl on a chair

on a chair

 

 

Calico Cat's Paw Square Shawl folded in half

on a chair folded in half

 

Needless to say, I am very pleased with how this shawl turned out. It was a lot of fun to knit; Zephyr is always nice to work with. My next shawl will be the long-suffering Spider Queen in J & S cobweb, but she will have to wait until The Cup has been hoisted, by the Pens, I hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

