Blue, Blue, And More Blue

I have to admit that I’m partial to the color blue. Both of my current spinning projects involve blue fiber.

Half of the turquoise Corriedale fiber is spun. Doesn’t the cop look lovely on the Kundert spindle?

And I’ve got a nice start on the Wool of the Andes Sapphire Heather. I love how the roving shimmers.

And look what I received in the mail today.

The fiber is Polwarth from Sunset Fibers in the Blue Lagoon color way. Yes, more blue yarn!

The spindles are Schacht Hi-Lo spindles. I bought them from The Woolery in Frankfort, Kentucky, which is where I purchased my Kundert spindle and the turquoise Corriedale. The big Schacht is the 3-inch model that weighs 68 grams; the small one is the 2.5-inch model that weighs 33 grams. The Hi-Lo is designed to be used as both a high-whorl and a low-whorl spindle, which makes them versatile.

As you have already guessed, I’m dying to give the new spindles a whirl. I think I’ll spin up the rest of the Corriedale on the small Schacht using it as a low whorl and see how it compares to the Kundert. It’s so much fun to be a spindler!

3 thoughts on “Blue, Blue, And More Blue

Leave a Reply

