FO Friday

Ta-da! The Show-Off Stranded Socks are ready for the wearing.

Show-Off Stranded Socks in CTH Supersocks “Birches”

I really like this stitch pattern, but I don’t care for the heel the designer uses, so I made a traditional heel-flap-and-gusset heel instead. I kept the heel flap in pattern except for knitting the first two and last two stitches to make a garter-stitch border to ease the picking up of the gusset stitches. Also, I made a round toe, which is my usual toe. I had just enough yarn to complete the socks, which fit my gunboats quite nicely. The Cherry Tree Hill Supersock yarn is very soft and wonderful to knit with. And the stitch pattern used for the sock is a good one to use for hand-painted sock yarns.

The Spider Queen hasn’t been blocked yet. I’m planning to stretch her out tomorrow while watching football. Yes, I’ll take pictures. 🙂

Here’s a shocker. It was about 12:56 am when I snipped the last woven-in end on Show-Off last night (technically early this morning, LOL), and because it was so late (or so early, depending on your perspective) I didn’t cast on a new project. At this very moment, I have nothing OTN.

Well, sort of. I have a second sock in my knitting basket that hasn’t been touched in at least a year, but I need to dig out the pattern so I can finish it.

I also have an afghan that is in the middle of being put together that I should finish up.

And then there’s St. Moritz. I don’t want to talk about St. Moritz. And we won’t even mention Melanie, a lace shawl from Sharon Miller, that needs frogging.

But the sock and the sweater are in time out for the foreseeable future, so they don’t count as OTN; the lace shawl is destined to be frogged, so it doesn’t count as OTN, either. The afghan is knitted; it just needs finishing, so it cannot be classified as OTN, either.

Therefore, I currently have NOTHING on the needles. Zero. Zip. Zilch. Something must be done to correct this horrendous situation! I have a plan brewing, and it involves some of my handspun as well as some commercial sock yarn and at least 3 different projects. I’ll let you in on it all tomorrow. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “FO Friday

Leave a Reply

