Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Christmas has already begun for me. On Saturday, the DH and I drove to Pittsburgh to visit the boy and his GF (my DIL-to-be). The Clapotis was given and very well received. When I showed my Sparkly Garter Rib Socks to the boy’s sock worthy GF, she thought they were beautiful. They had softened up and bloomed when I washed them, and the softness caused her to pet them repeatedly. When I saw that look of love in her eyes, I knew. I just knew. Those socks were meant for her. I know they will be happy in their new home.

In addition to giving gifts, I also received a couple. GF gave me a book by an author I have never read but have wanted to read for a long time.

Reading is fun!

Reading is fun!

I must quickly finish the book I am currently reading so I can get started on this one.

The boy has his father’s knack for giving me the most unexpected, yet perfect gift.

Yes, it's a Pillow Pet, as seen on TV. Iceburgh is the mascot of the Pittsburgh Penguins ice hockey team.

Yes, it’s a Pillow Pet, as seen on TV. Iceburgh is the mascot of the Pittsburgh Penguins ice hockey team.

The Pillow Pet opened up. It's very soft and cuddly.

The Pillow Pet opened up. It’s very soft and cuddly.

We had a lovely visit, and the icing on the cake is that when we went out for dinner, the GF’s mother joined us. We had a great time.

I hope that you, dear reader, have a very merry Christmas and the happiest of new years. You deserve no less.

Leave a Reply

