TdF Day #1

One of my goals for the Tour de Fleece 2013 is to spin and ply a cable yarn. A cable yarn is a yarn that is made by plying together two plied yarns. My cable will be a 2/2 cable. I will be spinning up four bobbins of singles, then I will ply two of the bobbins together to make a 2-ply yarn, ply the other two bobbins of singles together to make another bobbin of 2-ply yarn, then ply the two 2-ply yarns together to make a cable yarn made up of two strands of 2-ply yarn.

Today I spun the first bobbin of singles.

The fiber is BFL from Sunset Fibers, and I spun the singles on my Schacht Ladybug.

One thought on “TdF Day #1

  1. Pingback: An Award! | Knitting Revolution

Leave a Reply

