TdF Day #11

The cyclists are back on the road, and the spinning and plying are back in force.

I finished plying the lovely Berry Crumble Polwarth from Sunset fibers.

2-ply on the bobbin

2-ply on the niddy noddy

 

And I spun a bunch more Pink Elephant.

The bobbin is starting to fill up.

This is going to be a relatively long spin because I have 8 ounces of this colorway, and I am spinning it very, very thin using the fastest ratio on the Lendrum fast flyer.

Who knows what Day 12 has in store? 🙂

2 thoughts on “TdF Day #11

    • Thanks, Julia. I, too, love how the colors blend so perfectly. I have no idea how the dyers know the colors will give such a lovely effect. The olive-y looking color is really more brown than green, and the fiber, being Polwarth, poofed up when I set the twist and turned into a soft, cushy, puffy yarn.

Leave a Reply

