My Challenge

Day 20 of the Tour de France/Tour de Fleece is challenge day. For my challenge spinning, I decided I would try woolen spinning using the supported longdraw technique and spinning from the fold. I did pretty well for a first attempt.

My feeble attempt at supported longdraw spinning

I used some sample fiber that came with my Loop Bullseye bumps. I might finish this off as a singles sample skein, or I might spin up the rest of the samples I have and do a 2-ply sample skein.

I also plied the lovely BFL from OnTheRound. The somewhat bright pastels blend really nicely and I think the yarn will make some very nice wristers.

A hank of 2-ply BFL hanging to dry

And last but not least, I’ve been spinning more of the superwash Merino blend.

Sock yarn in the making

This is my last Tour de Fleece project. I hope to get the spinning finished tomorrow and ply it on Saturday, the last next-to-the-last day of the TdF. I cannot believe how much yarn I have made in the past 19 days.

2 thoughts on “My Challenge

Leave a Reply

