Finis

Abria is finished and will begin its journey to its recipient tomorrow.

Try as I might, I just couldn’t get a good picture of this sweater.

Abria draped on the back of my couch

Abria draped on the back of my couch

DSC04499

Abria lying flat on my couch

In real life, it is absolutely gorgeous. The design by Bonne Marie Burns of Chic Knits is brilliant and a lot of fun to knit.

The yarn I used, Classic Elite Firefly, is perfect for this sweater. It knits up into a soft, drapy, lightweight sweater that has just a bit of sheen. I didn’t make a single modification. Not. One.

Happy FO Friday!

4 thoughts on “Finis

Leave a Reply

