You Are My Sunshine

Have I mentioned lately that I love Loop Bullseye Bumps? They are tons of fun to spin into yarn, and even more fun to knit into garments, although I have to admit that so far, I’ve done more spinning of Bullseye Bumps than knitting of the resulting yarn. But here is one of the lovely Bullseye Bumps I’ve spun up so far this year.

Before the spinning began, there was a Loop Bullseye Bump.

Before the spinning began, there was a Loop Bullseye Bump. The color way is You Are My Sunshine.

The skein straight off the niddy noddy

The skein straight off the niddy noddy. I spun it end to end, then chain plied the singles to make this nonrepeating, self-striping yarn.

The finished skein awaiting knitting

The finished skein awaiting knitting. My chain plying has improved with practice.

I spun the singles on my Ashford Traveller in double drive and chain plied the yarn on my Lendrum. I ended up with approximately 290 yards of very colorful worsted-weight yarn. It reminds me of all the gorgeous spring flowers I see on my almost daily walk.

4 thoughts on “You Are My Sunshine

Leave a Reply

