Sweet Georgia Bougainvillea, Also Known As Installment Two

In my previous blog entry I showed you the yarn I spun from the first of three installments of the Sweet Georgia Fibre Club I purchased late last year. Here are pictures of the second  installment, and I’ll let you decide for yourselves whether the yarn turned out as lovely as the yarn from the first installment.

 

Installment 2, Bougainvillea, BFL

Installment 2, Bougainvillea, BFL

Right: Singles spun in double drive on the Ladybug Left: Singles chain-plied on the Lendrum (in Scotch tension)

Right: Singles spun in double drive on the Ladybug
Left: Singles chain-plied on the Lendrum (in Scotch tension)

Both skeins just off the niddy noddy

Both skeins just off the niddy noddy

The finished skeins. Unfortunately, try as I might, I couldn't get a single picture that showed the color accurately.

The finished skeins. Unfortunately, try as I might, I couldn’t get a single picture that showed the color accurately.

The final tally is about 500 yards/106g of DK weight yarn. It’s BFL (Bluefaced Leicester), so it’s really, really soft and squishy. Yum!

3 thoughts on “Sweet Georgia Bougainvillea, Also Known As Installment Two

  1. Pingback: Sweet Georgia Starry Night, Also Know As Installment Three | All Kinds Of Knitting

Leave a Reply

