The Wiring Has Begun

I know yinz cannot begin to enjoy your weekend without an update on the progress being made on my big kitchen remodel. So here it is, mostly in pictures, but some words are necessary. Deal.

Recessed lighting is going into the breakfast nook.

Recessed lighting is going into the breakfast nook.

More recessed lighting in the kitchen, too. I won't miss the ceiling fan.

More recessed lighting in the kitchen, too. I won’t miss the ceiling fan.

I wanted to have a recessed light above the sink, but the location of a floor joist prevents  being able to center a recessed light over the sink, so I'll have to get a pendant light instead. I know, first world problems.

I wanted to have a recessed light above the sink, but the location of a floor joist prevents centering a recessed light over the sink, so I’ll have to get a pendant light instead. I know, first world problems.

DSC05329_2 DSC05328_2

Lots of new boxes for switches and outlets

Lots of new boxes for switches and outlets

The work will resume bright and early Monday morning. YAY!

3 thoughts on “The Wiring Has Begun

Leave a Reply

