And So It Grows

My fiber stash, that is. It just keeps growing because there’s just so much gorgeous fiber out there. Here’s my latest acquisition, from The First Draft.

Here's what I saw when I opened the box. OMG!

Here’s what I saw when I opened the box. OMG!

Gorgeous colors, right? And everything was packaged so nicely in cello bags.

Here’s a group shot.

DSC05878_2

Notice the fancy tags?

Now I’ll introduce you to each one individually.

This autumnal color way is called Maple and is Corriedale Cross, a fiber I have never spun before.

Grapefruit is a good name for this colorway, don’t you think? It’s 40% Merino, 40% SW Merino, and 20% silk, so it should make some pretty yummy yarn.

Technicolor Violets is aptly named, with purple and acid green on Polwarth.

Last but not least, here’s another braid of Polwarth dyed in black and shades of gray in a color way called Into the Dark.

Not only is each braid identified with a beautiful tag that is tied on with a ribbon, each braid is also embellished with a handcrafted beaded stitch marker that complements the color way.

DSC05881_2

The stitch marker for Into the Dark has pearl beads.

And Lindey, the brains and talent behind The First Draft, also included a button, and tags that I can use to label the yarn I spin from this gorgeous fiber.

DSC05891

There’s a place for all the relevant information, and each tag is decorated with a drawing of a different type of spindle. That makes me want to get out my Golding ring spindle and start spindling again.

There’s no doubt I will be a repeat customer.

4 thoughts on “And So It Grows

Leave a Reply

