Purty Flars

So, Sunday was Mother’s Day in the the USA, and my son and DIL sure didn’t disappoint. They showed up at my door late Sunday afternoon, a surprise to me but not to my DH who knew they were coming. (No, they didn’t come from far away. They live around the corner.) And they were bearing a gift.

Beautiful pink New Guinea impatiens all ready to hang on the front porch. As soon as we can scare up an S-hook. :-)

A basket of beautiful pink New Guinea impatiens all ready to hang on the front porch. As soon as we can scare up an S-hook. 🙂

Be still, my heart. I love impatiens, and this basket will look fabulous hanging on my front porch.

2 thoughts on “Purty Flars

  1. So pretty. I would love to hang baskets from my porch, but the wind we get in our neighborhood is horrible! It sends the patio furniture flying sometimes. Nothing but farm land and the golf course to our west, no wind break to speak of.

    • Where I used to live often got very windy, but I had a sheltered corner on the front porch where I could hang a basket, as long as it was a plant that didn’t need any direct sunlight. I don’t miss the wind.

Leave a Reply

