Gearing Up For The Tour De Fleece 2017

I’ve been a very bad blogger, but I am hoping to rectify this starting today. We have finally completed all the downstairs renovations that we started back in February of 2015, and we have gotten a lot of unpacking done. We have artwork hung on our recently replastered walls, new bookcases sitting on new hardwood floors, and the corner cupboard is back in the breakfast nook where it is most at home.

Without the stress and disruptions of workers in the house, and with everything in my knitting/spinning/reading/computer room being relatively organized and accessible, I hope to return to regular blogging about my knitting and spinning, and other stuff, too, starting with the upcoming Tour de Fleece which begins on July 1.

This year I am on three teams, Team Peloton, Team Schacht, and Team Into The Whirled. I plan to do all my spinning and plying on my Schacht wheels–sorry, Ashford Traveller, you are odd wheel out–and I plan to spin only ITW fibers. I currently have 15 bumps of ITW in my stash with two more expected before the TdF begins, so I really need to make a dent in it. Of course, while I am busy spinning ITW, my Sweet Georgia and Spunky Eclectic fiber stashes will continue to grow. At least I have slowed down the accumulation of Sweet Georgia fiber by purchasing just a single fiber club instead of a double shot.

This is my stash of ITW fiber. I won’t be able to spin all of this during the TdF, but I will be able to make a dent in it.

Anyway, I hope to get myself back into regular posting by blogging my TdF progress. I keep reminding myself that I don’t have to write a novel every time I blog, I just have to sit down and type. I’m off to a good start, eh?

Leave a Reply

