TdF Day #7

I had a very busy day today. I plied the pretty blue Merino.

The 3-ply looks pretty on the bobbin.

The 3-ply looks pretty on the bobbin.

 

It looks pretty in the skein, too.

It looks pretty in the skein, too.

 

Then I bit the bullet and cabled the BFL.

My first cable yarn resting on the bobbin

My first cable yarn resting on the bobbin

I also spun a bit more of the lovely alpaca-Merino blend.

Some pretty purplish-gray alpaca-Merino blend

Some pretty purplish-gray alpaca-Merino blend

I think I am finally starting to put a dent in the ginormous ball of roving.

Finally, I got some more fiber in the mail and I couldn’t wait to start spinning some of it up. I chose this lovely Polwarth braid from Sunset Fibers in the Berry Crumble colorway.

A pretty braid of Polwarth

A pretty braid of Polwarth

It is spinning up quite nicely on the Lendrum.

A pretty bobbin of Polwarth

A pretty bobbin of Polwarth

Tomorrow promises to be another day full of spinning fun.

Leave a Reply

