There Will Be Pictures

The month of November is more than halfway over, and I just realized I haven’t put up a new post since September. I usually don’t allow this much time to pass between posts.

The real reason I haven’t posted is because I’m kind of lazy; my excuse for not posting is that the DH and I have been in the process of buying a house, trying to sell a house, and getting ready to move house.

I’ve been doing some knitting, but nothing exciting. And I’ve been doing a wee bit of spinning, but not a lot. Pictures soon. I promise.

Anyway, I’m getting ready for an early Thanksgiving this weekend, then we start packing in earnest for the move next month. Soon we will be starting a new life in a new house in a new city in another part of the state. I’ve been in my current house since 1982 and my current “city” since 1977, so it’s a big change, but it’s going to be a great adventure.

Look out, Pittsburgh! Here comes Pinko Knitter!

4 thoughts on “There Will Be Pictures

  1. Thanks. You’ve had experience with big moves, but I’m a virtual newbie. The last time I made a big move (from Virginia to Pennsylvania), I didn’t own very much stuff. Now I have 37 years’ worth of stuff. Yikes! At least its only going partway across the state and not all the way to, say, Texas. 🙂

    • Thank you. Moving to Pittsburgh just as winter is getting into full swing seems crazy, but when you find the right house in the right location at the right price, you gotta jump on it. I’m really looking forward to being close to my son and DIL instead of 3+ hours away. 🙂

Leave a Reply

