TdF Day #9

Short but sweet. I finished spinning up the 4-ounce braid of Sunset Fibers Polwarth in Berry Crumble.

Two bobbins of Berry Crumble are resting before plying.

And I started spinning the first of two 4-ounce braids of Sunset Fibers Polwarth in Pink Elephant.

Pink Elephant on the bobbin

I’m spinning this very, very thin using the smallest groove on the Lendrum fast flyer. The more I used the Lendrum, the more I love it. Of course, I feel the same way about my Ladybug. 🙂

One more thing and I’ll shut up. I practiced chain-plying today using the left-over singles from the blue Merino and the Lendrum lazy kate. It went very well. My suspicion that the tension on the Ladybug on-board kate is why I was having such a hard time with chain-plying has proven well-founded. I’m so happy!

4 thoughts on “TdF Day #9

  1. Q – Oh my, I can’t keep resisting your fabulous fibers. I’m trying really hard to leave my wallet closed! Beautiful fibers and a brilliant spinner!

    • Thank you. I never cease to be amazed by the talent of the indie dyers out there. I have no eye for color whatsoever, and I am in awe of their ability to put colors together in ways that produce the most pleasing results. And I have to be honest, I surprise myself with how nicely my yarn often turns out. I look through my stash of handspun sometimes and I say to myself, OMG! I can’t believe I made that!

Leave a Reply

